Social Media

How to delete Facebook Account within 5 minutes?

Have you ever wondered how to delete Facebook or in simple words, how to delete an account on Facebook? Well in various cases, Facebook users and many other social media platform users want to delete their account permanently.

No matter what is the reason behind deleting your profile, the procedure remains the same. You can delete your Facebook profile from your android, iPhone, and also from laptop, or PC.

The process of deleting a Facebook account is quite simple. However, you can take some precautions and you should know the pros and cons of deleting your Facebook account.

One of the most important points that I want to share with our users is that, if you delete Facebook account, your data will be lost. You can create your new Facebook account at any time but you cannot recover your Facebook deleted account.

So, when knowing how to delete a Facebook account, you should always remember that you cannot recover it.

How to delete Facebook account?

 

Thanks to the Facebook community because they give you an opportunity to deactivate your account temporarily. If you are wondering can I deactivate my Facebook account temporarily then the answer is Yes!

Now, it depends on you where you want to know how to delete Facebook account if can i deactivate Facebook account temporarily.

Here we will tell you both methods.

How to deactivate Facebook account:

You can temporarily disable your Facebook account and reactivate it anytime. Your data will be safe but during the time period of deactivation, nobody can see your posts.No one can see your profile, and the pages you run on your profile will also be deactivated.

The groups that you have joined can see your messages and posts along with your name.

Your friends can also see your name in their friend list. Your messages will be visible to your friends.

See the below steps to temporarily deactivate your account. It will be better to do this on a Laptop and PC.

  1. Open Facebook. Click the arrow icon or see more icons on the top right corner of Facebook next to your profile picture.
  2. Select Settings and Privacy and click on Settings.
  3. Click on Your Facebook Information.
  4. Click deactivate and deletion option.
  5. Choose deactivate the account option to deactivate your account. Continue to deactivate the account and confirm the desired requirements and verify it’s you.

Now, your account will be deactivated. If you want to reactivate your account then log in to Facebook from any device. Facebook will send you a message to your email or phone number to verify the deactivation. Verify the deactivation from email and now you can use your Facebook again.

How to delete Facebook account:

If you want to permanently delete your Facebook account then, you should follow the below easy steps. We will prefer to use a laptop when deleting your Facebook account. It’s easy.

  • Open Facebook. Click the arrow icon or see more icons on the top right corner of Facebook next to your profile picture.
  • Select Settings and Privacy and click on Settings.
  • Click on Your Facebook Information.
  • Click deactivate and deletion option.
  • Choose the delete account option to delete your account. Continue to delete the account and confirm the desired requirements and verify it’s you.

Facebook will take some days to delete your account. You can cancel the deletion process within 30 days. After 30 days, you will not be able to use your account. After 90 days Facebook will delete all the backups from its servers.

For more fascinating content, visit TechniExpert.

 

 

 

Show More

Techni Expert

TechniExpert is a pioneering website that tends to explore the writing skills of young writers. The writers are encouraged to put their cultural, political, literature, and scientific ideas in the form of blogs. The world needs your ideas as they do matter and we provide you a platform.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button