There is no way to deactivate Snapchat to use it later but still many people asking how to deactivate Snapchat? Many social media platforms like Facebook allow their users to deactivate a profile temporarily and they can use their profile later.
But in the case of Snapchat, no one can deactivate its profile temporarily. But, if you want to recover your deleted account, then this is possible.
Now, here we will tell you how to deactivate Snapchat (Delete) account and reactivate it again or you can say recover deleted account.
An important point is that there is only a delete option on Snapchat but the Snapchat doesn’t delete your profile right after deleting it manually.
Snapchat holds your profile for some days. If you log in again in your profile and request a restored account then, your profile will be restored.
All we have to do is to delete Snapchat account. If you are wondering how to delete a Snapchat account then don’t worry The procedure of deleting Snapchat account is quite simple.
You just have to follow our guidelines to delete your Snapchat account. Later you can store your Snapchat deleted account whenever your want within the available time period.
How to deactivate snapchat account?
As we have told you that deactivating option is not available on Snapchat so we will tell you here how to delete Snapchat account. You can recover it within the given time period.
Some important points to consider are
- Your profile will not be visible publicly.
- Your posts and comments will not be visible.
- Your friends cannot connect with you.
Now, the question is how to delete Snapchat account.
Here are the step-wise guidelines to delete your Snapchat account.
- Visit Snapchat on your device.
- Login to your account.
- Go to Manage my Account.
- Find the Delete my account option which should be located third last.
- Now, Snapchat will authenticate that it is you who wants to delete the account.
- Put in your login information and confirm the selection.
- A page will appear which will show that your account deactivated.
If you want to permanently delete your account then you should wait until 30 days are gone. Your account will be permanently deleted.
If you want to reactivate your account then you should reactivate it within 30 days.
How to reactivate a snapchat account:
If you are reactivating your snapchat account within 30 days then follow the below procedure.
- Log in to your snapchat account by putting your username and password.
- Click OK to let Snapchat know that you want to reactivate your account.
- Now, if you have a verified email address on your deleted snapchat account, Snapchat will send a confirmation message to your email to confirm the reactivation request.
- Snapchat will take 24 hours to reactivate your account.
Hope you have understood how to deactivate snapchat account and how to reactivate a snapchat account.
You may also want to read how to delete Facebook account.